Frequently Asked Questions
Q: Can you hold a place before I apply?
A: No, we do not hold properties. To lease a property please apply online, either through the property link or on home page under current clients tab.
Q: Do I pay first month’s rent and last month’s rent with my security deposit?
A: We require first month and security deposit to be paid at lease signing. Please note the security deposit cannot be used for last month’s rent.
Q: How old do you have to be to apply?
Q: Is the deposit refundable?
A: Deposit is always considered refundable, based on the condition of the property when you vacate. Your property manager will set expectations at lease signing and guide you through the process before you vacate.
Q: Who needs a cosigner?
A: We have a 3 part qualification process which includes Credit/background checks, rental reference check including eviction checks, and Income. If you do not qualify in any or all of these 3 categories we may require a guarantor.
Q: You have a property I want to rent. How do I apply?
A: Please apply on our website. You can apply directly through the link on the advertised property or on the main page under the current client tab.
Q: How do I pay rent?
A: You can pay rent on line through your tenant portal. You can access the tenant portal through our website on the main page under the Current Client tab, or you are welcome to mail or drop a check off at our offices located at 613 Old Santa Fe Trl.
Q: What is your policy on pets?
A: Pets are allowed at owners discretion. A $250 Administrative Fee is due at lease signing and monthly pet rent will be assessed at $50 per month, per pet.
Breads we do not accept on our properties:
- German Shepherds
- Pit Bulls
- Presa Canarios
- Siberian Huskys
- Staffordshire Bull Terriers
- Wolf hybrids
- Alaskan Malamutes
- Chow Chows
- Doberman Pinschers
Q: My lease expiration is coming and I want to move out. What do I do?
A: Notice must be given in writing to Landseer Management with at least 30 day notice.
Q: I am an excellent resident and take good care of the home. Can you waive my late charges?
A: No. We do not waive late charges. Fair Housing laws require that we treat all our residents equally. We cannot decide if one resident is more deserving than another of paying late charges, therefore we enforce late charges across the board.
Q: Do you accept Guarantors or Co-Signers?
If you do not qualify for our application on your own, you can provide a guarantor or co-signer. The guarantor MUST be a New Mexico resident and able to fully qualify on our application. We do not accept out-of-state guarantors.